Latvian Language Institute
of the University of Latvia

Kalpaka bulvāris 4 

Rīga, LV-1050

 

☏ Phone: 67034016

✉ E-mail: lavi@lu.lv

Gunita Arnava

research assistant, Mg. paed.

scope: language culture

✉ gunita.arnava@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar

LaimuteBalodej

Laimute Balode

senior researcher, Dr. philol. 

scope: onomastics

✉ laimute.balode@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar, University of Helsinki, ResearchGate

Solvita Berra

senior researcher, Dr. philol. 

scope: sociolinguistics, linguodidactics

✉ solvita.poseiko@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Santa Briede

research assistant, Mg. hum.

scope: lexicography

✉ santa.jerane@lu.lv

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Brigita Bušmane

researcher (Dr.), Dr. habil. philol.

scope: dialectology

✉ brigita.busmane@inbox.lv

☏ 67034017

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Anete Daina

research assistant, Mg. hum.

scope: dialectology, grammar

✉ anete.daina@lu.lv

☏ 67034017

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Ina Druviete

senior researcher, Dr. habil. philol.

scope: sociolinguistics

✉ ina.druviete@lu.lv

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Veronika Dundure 

research assistantMg. philol. 

scope: geolinguistics

✉ veronika.dundure@lu.lv 

Google Scholar  

Anna Frīdenberga

researcher (Dr.), Dr. philol.

scope: historical linguistics

✉ anna.fridenberga@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Kristīne Gailuma

research assistant

darbības joma: dialektoloģija

✉ kristine.gailuma@lu.lv

☏ 67034017

Juris Grigorjevs

senior researcher, Dr. philol.

scope: phonetics

✉ juris.grigorjevs@lu.lv

☏ 67034017

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Anna Elizabete Griķe

research assistant, Mg. hum. 

scope: onomastics

✉ anna_elizabete.grike@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Inese Indričāne

researcher (Dr.), Dr. philol.

scope: phonetics

✉ inese.indricane@lu.lv

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Irēna Ilga Jansone

senior researcher, Dr. habil. philol

scope: lexicography, onomastics, history of linguistics

✉ irena_ilga.jansone@lu.lv

☏ 67034017

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Agita Kazakeviča

research assistant, Mg. hum.

scope: grammar

✉ agita.kazakevica@lu.lv

Google Scholar

Igors Koškins

senior researcher, Dr. philol.

scope: geolinguistics

✉ igors.koskins@lu.lv

Google Scholar

Regina Kvašyte

researcher (Dr.), Dr. philol.

scope: terminology

✉ regina.kvasyte@lu.lv

Google Scholar, ResearchGat

Sintija Ķauķīte

Sintija Ķauķīte

research assistant, Mg. hum.

scope: sociolinguistics

✉ sintija.kaukite@lu.lv

☏ 67034017

Google Scholar

Dite Liepa 

researcher (Dr.), Dr. philol. 

scope: sociolinguistics, language culture

✉ dite.liepa@lu.lv 

 67034016 

Google ScholarResearchGate 

Zenta Liepa

research assistantMg. philol.

scope: sociolinguistics

✉ zenta.liepa@lu.lv

Google Scholar

Liene Markus-Narvila

researcher (Dr.), Dr. philol.

scope: dialectology

✉ liene.markus-narvila@lu.lv

☏ 67034017

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Kristīne Mežapuķe

research assistant, Mg. hum.

scope: language culture, sociolinguistics

✉ kristine.mezapuke@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Ilga Migla

researcher (Dr.), Dr. philol.

scope: lexicology

✉ ilga.migla@lu.lv

☏ 67034017

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Anete Ozola

research assistant, Bc. philol.

scope: dialectology, onomastics

✉ anete.ozola@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar

Vija Požarnova

research assistant, Mg. hum.

scope: sociolinguistics

✉ vija.pozarnova@lu.lv

Google Scholar

Sanda Rapa

director of the Institute, Dr. philol.

scope: onomastics

✉ sanda.rapa@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Renāte Siliņa-Piņķe

senior researcher, Dr. philol.

scope: onomastics, historical linguistics

✉ renate.silina-pinke@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Marita Silkāne

executive director, research assistant, Mg. hum.

scope: dialectology, lexicography, history of linguistics

✉ marita.silkane@lu.lv

☏ 67034018

Elga Skrūzmane

research assistant, Mg. philol.

scope: historical linguistics

✉ elga.skruzmane@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar

Anna Stafecka

senior researcher, Dr. philol.

scope: dialectology, geolinguistics 

✉ anna.stafecka@lu.lv 

 67034017 

Google ScholarResearchGate 

Dace Strelēvica-Ošiņa

researcher (Dr.), Dr. philol.

scope: sociolinguistics

✉ dace.strelevica-osina@lu.lv

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Evija Šmatova

research assistant

scope: geolinguistics

✉ evija.smatova@lu.lv

Arturs Eduards Šmatovs

research assistant
 
scope: sociolinguistics

✉ arturs_eduards.
     smatovs@lu.lv 

Ilze Štrausa

research assistant, Mg. hum.

scope: onomastics

✉ ilze.strausa@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar

Jana Taperte

research assistant, Mg. hum.

scope: phonetics

✉ jana.taperte@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Timuska1

Agris Timuška

researcher (Dr.), Dr. philol.

scope: dialectology

✉ agris.timuska@lu.lv

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Anta Trumpa

senior researcher, Dr. philol.

scope: historical linguistics, onomastics

✉ anta.trumpa@lu.lv

☏ 67034016

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Pēteris Vanags

senior researcher, Dr. habil. philol.

scope: historical linguistics

✉ peteris.vanags@lu.lv

Google Scholar, Stockholm University, ResearchGate

Daira Vēvere

research assistant, Mg. hum. 

scope: dialectology

✉ daira.vevere@lu.lv 

 67034017 

Google ScholarResearchGate 

Anna Vulāne

senior researcher, Dr. philol.

scope: dialectology, grammar

✉ anna.vulane@lu.lv

☏ 67034017

Google Scholar, ResearchGate

Photo of Solvita Berra, Irēna Ilga Jansone, Dite Liepa: © Toms Grīnbergs (UL)